ADHD and Homeopathy

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ADHD and Homeopathy

A friend has suggested my husband and I trial homeopathy for my 6 year son who has been recently diagnosed as having ADHD (combined type). I am new to homeopathy and so I am unsure in which direction I should head.

My son's Paediatrician has suggested a 6 week trial of dexamphetamine. With no long term studies available on the use of "dex" I am hesitant to follow the Dr's advice.

yes you can if

You can contine the the homeopathic treatmet if the doctor is an exparience one and practiceing classical homeoapthy otherwise not

Comment

Amanda, listen to your instinct on this.

Do as much research as you can possibly manage. ADD and ADHD are not diseases - there are lots of theories floating about regarding these kinds of 'diagnosis'! There is a lot of information available - if you do a google search...

If it were my child, I would absolutly NOT let a doctor put him/her on any kind of drug for their behaviour.

Where is Camden? Do you have access to a homeopath?

Personally, I think homeopathy is the best way to go where you have a very active child. I agree with Dhiman Roy - if you decide to use homeopathy - make sure you have an experienced homeopath who practises classical homeopathy (not multiple remedies..one remedy at a time)...

If you have anymore questions - please feel free to ask. Best wishes and best of luck!
      "The significance of a fact is measured by the capacity of the observer."
      Carroll Dunham

Comment

If you are looking for an alternative to dexamphetamine and you are not looking for a "quick fix" then Homeopathy can help you and your child.
        You will need to find a classical homeopath who will prescribe one dose and advise you to wait to see how that progresses. If you switch remedies too soon then you may not get the full benefit of the first remedy prescribed.