Learning and Homeopathy

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Learning and Homeopathy

I've been studying homeopathy - mostly on my own - for almost 2 years now. I have read a great deal, listened to courses, attended workshops etc. I want to study seriously and am considering a formal 2-4 year program with certification.

Here's my dilemma and my question. In the short time I have been exposed to homeopathy, I have seen a myriad of methods and beliefs. I do not want to waste my time and money on pseudo homeopathy. Does anyone know of a program that follows the 6th Organon? Someplace that turns out thoughtful real homeopaths? Of course, I understand that this is up the individual, not the institution. But starting with a solid foundation can go a long way vs having to unlearn...

I may be digressing here, but I also want to bring up the subject of "trolls". I still have no idea what this really means. I know that it makes me uncomfortable when I see the label. At this moment, I believe a troll is someone who is learning homeopathy on there own - like me at the moment - and comes to b. boards to learn and share insights with others. Is this correct, or am I missing some crucial piece?

L.

for details of homeopathic schools see link
    National Center for Homeopathy - Home Page

Educational Institutions
    once you have the link/directory of schools you can call each one of them and ask what you like regards specifics.
    Best of luck
    "Great ideas often recieve violent opposition from mediocre minds"...................Einstein

Comment

How sensible

Why didn't I think of that!
      L.

Comment

If I were a student again, looking for a 4 year course on homeopathy that closely follows the 6th Organon, and if I knew then what I know now, I would study in just about any respectable homeopathic school in India- no question. I still might one day.