antidotes of remedies

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• antidotes of remedies

I am currently taking constitutional remedies. I have an embarrassing question to ask. If I kiss someone who has used listerine, or mint toothpaste is this a problem. Also, I live in an area that has a new coffee house where coffee is ground fresh and the smell is all around the neighborhood. Is this a problem?

Gail,

I am not a homeopath so you may want to wait and hear from one of the experts but from what I understand it really depends on the remedy you are taking and also how "right" the remedy is. Some remedies like phos. can be antidoted by just the smell of coffee while others are difficult to touch, but if yours is one that is antidoted by menthol than I would guess that you need to excersize caution while kissing someone with that on them. On the other hand, I have heard many of the homeopaths here say that if the remedy is the similimum than not much can antidote. I guess the best advice is to do your best to stay away from what your homeopath warned against and if you think you may have antidoted than contact him/her.

take care,
    barb\
    Man, do not pride yourself on your superiority to animals. For they are without sin and you in your greatness defile the earth by your appearance on it and leave traces of you foulness after you. Dostoyevsky

Comment

What lovely questions.

Regarding the coffee smell, just enjoy it. I don't think the smell alone could antidote.

And kissing, one of the few things more important than homoeopathy. It's a matter of balance. Don't go for full on kiss a second after your kissee has just swigged mouthwash, but after it's subsided a bit, fine.

Comment