No announcement yet.

2nd opinion pls :lycopodium for cough??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2nd opinion pls :lycopodium for cough??

Hi,

I am totally new to this. My 14mth old son from the age of 6 mths will have difficulty and wheezing whenever there is a slight cough. This happens every 2-3mths. Conventional DR diagnose as bronchitis.

Just went to a homeopathic who prescribe Lycopodium. In small little round pill to be taken 3 times a day. The potency is not indicated as it is packed in a "homemade" container.

Questions he asked and I answered to:
    lots of perspiration
    drools a lot
    like to bite and chew things
    lots of movement during sleep
    wet cough
    slight runny nose
    prefer eating fish

Info I provided
    used to have eczema till change to soy formula
    always sound phelgmy

from what i read of lycopodium, seems like it's used to treat more of hair loss/genital rather than cold and block/inflammed airways. I am concern whether the prescription is correct.

In addition, would also like to find out whether we should continue the remedy if my son takes his 15mth MMR vaccination.

Please help. Thanks a lot.

HI JAzzii,

A homeopathic remedy is prescribed on the basis of a complete homeopathic history of your child. I did not get the impression that a long interview of at least an hour was taken to prescribe the Lycopodium. the information you have provided above does not clearly indicate any particular remedy.

BUt if the Lycopodium is indicated based on his complete history, then I would not worry about looking it up in books to find out if it fitted your son's history! SUre Lycopodium could cure chronic allergic bronchitis if it was the "similimum".

I think you should ask your own homeopath some serious questions about what he expects in terms of response to the Lycopocium and anything else you need to ask. Also ask him if his prescriptions are based on single remedy similimum for cure /Classical homeopathy.