Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice needed - panic attacks

Hello

I am a student homeopath and trying to treat my sister who is suffering extreme panic attacks.

She has huge issues with being alone - she doesnt want to be by herself and wont do things by herself i.e. train journeys etc.

She has thoughts of self harm and death although she hasnt actually carried out any acts.

She is very weepy and emotional and wakes up during the night unable to sleep and wakes up someone else to talk to so she is not alone.

She has also lost her appetite.

I have tried her with Pulsatilla 1M and also Arsenicum 1M but no improvement so far.

Any advice would be really appreciated.

Dear Members

Sucess in these sort of cases depends largely on the proper selection and the psychological guidance. The treatment environment of being a relative and a student of homeopathy make a sucessful outcome highly unlikely.
    Hans Weitbrecht
    HOMEOPATH / IRELAND

Comment

Dear calm,water, I agree with hans,
      IF you are a sudent of homeopathy please have your professor help you with this case,its not something to mess around with,these type of difficult/chronic problems cannot be done by a 'student' with or without this forum,not adviced.

The onset /cause must be addressed as well as dispensing/potency/agg.amel./ monitoring/timing of the next remedy if and when. All this is a factor besides 'finding the well indicated tremedy'. !00 people can have the same symptoms or as you call it panic attacks and each one needs a different remedy and potency selection. Miasm must be addressed and constitutionals.
      Gina Tyler

Comment

Dear calmwater,