Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Avian Flu

I'm a student in homeopathy.
    I'm wondering if there is any homeopath with live experience of an avian flu case ?
    If not, if there is a known symptomatology particular to this flu-type emerging ?
    What remedy are being thought of ?
    What is the action of the avian flu (fast, moving, upper/lower, mindset) ?

Is it something provoking some reaction in Asia ?
    In Europe where it threats to enter ?

Mat

Mat, the symptoms as of several weeks ago were summarized in this article...

http://content.nejm.org/cgi/content/full/353/13/1374

Those cases represent the more virulent ones. There were probably many asymptomatic or minor episodes as well that did not require hospitalization. One important caution is that if h5n1 becomes easily transmitted among humans, it may well be a significantly different strain than what has infected people so far. That could change the remedy picture.

Dr. Leela has also made a good attempt somewhere on this forum at summarizing those symptoms in a manner more useful to homeopathy. I apologize I could not find the thread on that.

Given that it is definitely a serious disease among Asian fowl (tens of thousands of poultry dead, millions more killed to try to prevent its spread), I have wondered recently whether there have ever been any attempts to treat large flocks homeopathically. The disease is endemic in the wild populations, so it is not going away. The idea of vaccinating *billions* of poultry in China is ridiculous, and will probably aid in its spread (assuming they even try, it might just be public relations). So, why not homeopathy, which would be so much cheaper?

Comment

Here is another article describing bird flu symptoms:

http://www.greaterkashmir.com/full_s...D=12506&cat=12