No announcement yet.

Newbie questions

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie questions

I'll make no bones about it. I have a little experience of homoeopathy and none of it good. Friends want me to take an interest and follow them down this path, but I am reluctant. They have got that scary bright-eyed glint of the true-believer or the newly converted zealot about them and I tend to steer clear of friends and acquaintances who have gone down these paths. I am a scientist by training and cautious by temperament. I have done some reading and have come away even less inclined to believe, but I am open to suggestions. What should I do if I want to pursue this? I am basically pretty healthy and so don't have a readymade health problem to take to a homoeopath. Can board members here suggest something for me to read or something for me to do?

Can I also ask what are the best online resources? I found this forum, but what are the best ones?

[ 07. February 2004, 09:06: Message edited by: Bob Sharuncle ]

Just tell your friends to mind their own business and leave you alone. Some people are drawn to homeopathy and some people are not. YOu are not. Don't waste your time.

Yes, but in case you (Bob) are intent on indulging your own intellectual quirks to "prove" to yourself or to your friends that you are "intellectually superior" to homoeopathy and are intent on having some "fun" on some party line internet fantasy... don't bother.

Homoeopathy cures diseases and heals human suffering.

People here, apart from the self-indulgent non-homoeopathic troll, have genuine enquiries.
      Please don't treat this site as a party line for your own intellectual entertainment. It is a discussion forum for those who are interested in homoeopathic matters, who are committed to curing chronic disease, who are committed to pursuing the homoeopathic method.
      Please don't attempt to distract those in real need from that which they sincerely wish to attain.